Apple WWDC 2017 live blog: all the big keynote announcements as they happen

Keep yourself in the Infinity Loop

Apple WWDC 2017

TechRadar is in San Francisco ready for today’s WWDC keynote, where we expect to learn about iOS 11, macOS and perhaps new hardware such as the long awaited Siri speaker.

Here’s where we will keep you up to date with everything happening at WWDC 2017 as soon as it happens.

Tim Cook usually wakes up early for these events, so we’ll be letting you know what he tweets and when. The actual event starts at 10:00 PST, 13:00 ET and 18:00 BST.

Welcome – Today is the big day, it’s time for WWDC 2017. We’re expecting big announcements in the realms of macOS and iOS, as well as a sneaky peek at watchOS 4 and maybe even some new Apple tvOS features.

It’s not all about software though, we’re expecting hardware too. Rumors suggest we may be ready to see the iPad Pro 2 as well as a new MacBook.

Other less likely rumors include the Apple Watch 3 and maybe even a look at a smaller iPhone SE 2 before the big iPhone 7S or iPhone 8 announcements later in the year.

Perhaps the most exciting announcement though is the rumored Siri Speaker. It looks to be a competitor to both Google Home and Amazon Echo and may be the run away headline grabbing device we see later on today.

Be sure to check back later for all the exciting announcements from Apple’s big developer conference.

Article by James Peckham from Techradar